nope, i won’t talk over you

if we are having a conversation & your voice starts to escalate, nope, i won’t talk over you; if we are in a discussion & you ask for my opinion, i give it, & you immediately refuse my comment, nope, i won’t talk over you; if we are in the car chit-chatting between the front & back seats and another person chimes in while i’m chatting, nope, i won’t talk over you; i won’t interject my opinion at a loud voice just to make myself heard; nope, i won’t do it; if you ask for my opinion & then completely dismiss it, nope, i won’t talk over you; there you have it; there i’ve said it; yes, all of these things have happened to me; nope, i won’t talk over you or interject my opinion when it’s not welcomed on listening ears; nope, i won’t talk over you

Leave a Reply

