mistake: thinking everyone thinks like me

over the years, i’ve realized that common sense isn’t as common as i thought it was; i have been living in my own little world, thinking everybody thinks like me – they don’t; it was a big wake up call for me as i am slowly learning that people have different outlooks on life than myself; even within my own family, i have seen the differences of the thought processes of other people; for some many years, i have been so selfish thinking only of myself and my thought process; i’ll never understand how everyone else thinks, but at least i notice that people think differently than myself; it’s a tough concept to come across; finally after 3 decades of living, i’ll figure out this thing called life

Leave a Reply

