Red Mountain

Hike at Red Mountain

Sitting around minding my own business when my calendar chimes in to say there’s a hike at Red Mountain in an hour, I sat there debating about whether or not to go because it was cold, and I didn’t know if I wanted to brave the cold or change clothes; after some thought, I didn’t change, just hopped in the car to hike on Red Mountain; I’m glad I did, lots of people, learned about the mountain and even more hikes; can’t wait to go back; didn’t bring the camera, so no pictures to post

Birmingham has secured a recreational, public park space in excess of 1,200 acres—an area larger than New York’s Central Park.

18 miles of new hiking and biking trails, open fields and picnic areas, all within 15 minutes of downtown Birmingham

one of the largest city parks in the United States

http://www.redmountainpark.org/contact-us#usermessagea.

Leave a Reply

