mistake . . . losing my patience

i have not been praying for patience, but God has been giving me opportunities to be patient; i’ve been submissive to these opportunities and God has been teaching me patience; it’s no easy task to be patient and i am not always patient; one day, i took a phone call and was on hold for a long while; the other day, i made a phone call, and i was on the phone for one hour, then i received a return phone call from these same people – i was irritated; i was not thinking of this phone call as an opportunity to be patient at all; i got irritated – i was impatient – i got distracted – my patience grew thin; after i hung up the phone, i felt bad, i started feeling down because i realize that the phone conversation was an opportunity to be patient and i failed at this; i made the mistake of not being patient; God will continue to give me more opportunities to be patient; He has been teaching me that in order to be patient with the big things in my life – i need to be patient with the little things in my life; i will now look for more opportunities to be patient

Leave a Reply

