mistake: trying to hide

last year at this time, I made a mistake; I spent some one on one time with an alcoholic, an ex drug addict, an ex-boyfriend; we shopped for his girlfriend’s Christmas gifts; we laughed, we cried, I felt uncomfortable because I was dating another man; I tried to justify my actions: this guy and I have known each other for 10+ years, he has a girlfriend, I’ve always stood by him when everyone else turned their backs on him – even his family; however, none of that mattered; I wasn’t forthcoming with this information to the man I was dating and because if that he walked away from the relationship – due to my secretive, not-so-honest nature; it’s a mistake that I live with, try to overcome; it’s a hard lesson to learn, think I’ll continue to learn from my mistakes

Leave a Reply

