immaturity

yesterday on my run I found out how immature I am; a boy told me a while ago I was immature and I didn’t believe him- I thought he was immature; the podcast said “you’re immature if you refuse to ask questions you are afraid to know the answers to”; “you’re immature if you refuse to grow”; “you’re immature if you’re comfortable and refuse to grow”; granted, I need to study up more on what I heard and what I was taught in that moment in time and maybe I’ll add more to this later, but for the time being – I’m going to concentrate a little more on being more mature – digging deeper – growing more together – and enhancing my life; until then . . .

Leave a Reply

