driving along the coast

Today, I was sitting in the car. The car was speeding down the roadway. No, I wasn’t driving. The driver was rushed- wanted to get to the place where we were going even though time was on our side. We had two hours to complete one task! As I’m sitting there, being patient – an animal of some sort was circling the air. The wasp landed on my right thigh, and I said calmly “oh look, there’s a bee in the car”. The driver almost freaked out and said “kill it”. I rolled down my window, lifted my leg, and flicked it out of the car. If I would have squashed it with my hand: my hand would have got the stinger and my thigh would have gotten the slap!

Leave a Reply

