mistake: not living in the moment

Mistake: not living in the moment

the other day listening to the radio and heard : Jason Gray – Good to be Alive

as I was sitting there listening to the lyrics of the song, I remember my oncologist always telling his clients “cherish this time as it is borrowed time” – it all makes sense now

I’ve been guilty of not living in the moment: always thinking about the future or the past and dwelling on the mistakes I’ve made; the past couple of months have been challenging due to personal circumstances from mistakes I’ve made resulting in negative outcomes for me; even though pain and heartache have come from my poor choices, I’ve learned to cherish the time we have with people; start living life with people – dance in the rain, make cookies and experiment, go along for the ride, show up at all hours just to say HI, sit and chat, help with homework, dance in the park, laugh when all you want to do is cry; cry when you leave; we only have a couple of years – make them count; this time will never come again;

remind me to live in the moment – every moment

Jason Gray – Good to be Alive

(http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4omFQJEAAVc)

Hold On

Is this really the life I’m living

‘Cause I don’t feel like I deserve it

Every day that I wake

Every breath that I take you’ve given

So right here right now

While the sun is shining down

I wanna live like there’s no tomorrow

Love like I’m on borrowed time

It’s good to be alive

Yeah Yeah.

Hold on

If the life we’ve been given

Is made beautiful in the living

And the joy that we get brings joy to the heart of the Giver

Right here Right now

This is the song I’m signing out

I wanna live like there’s no tomorrow

Love like I’m borrowed time

It’s good to be alive

I wanna live like there’s no tomorrow

Love like I’m on borrowed time

It’s good to be alive

Yeah Yeah

I won’t take it for granted,

I won’t waste another second

All I want is to give you a life well lived to say “Thank you”

I wanna live like there’s no tomorrow

Love like I’m on borrowed time

It’s good to be alive

It’s good to be alive

I wanna live like there’s no tomorrow

Love like I’m on borrowed time

It’s good to be alive

Yeah

I won’t take it for granted

I won’t waste another second

All I want is to give you a life well lived to say “Thank you”

Thank You

Leave a Reply

